BMW_LOGO

Integration into BMW Group Processes and Systems

e-Sourcing in the BMW Group – The first contacts with Allocation Network and other IT service providers resulted in 2003 in the first auctions in the non-production material area. At the end of 2004 the internal development in the eRFX area was discontinued and focus began on four partners with externally hosted ASP systems and commodity-specific solutions. In 2007 the first interface of an eRFX software for the BMW-own supplier database and document storage systems was implemented with ASTRAS. A year later the final decision was made to consolidate the systems and operate ASTRAS in-house as the system of choice.

Since 2009 ASTRAS 6 has been the sole international eRFX solution, both in direct and indirect procurement. ASTRAS is fully integrated via the B2B portal into the BMW Group systems and processes, and into the M portal in particular.

Software requirements
The biggest challenge in selecting the eRFx tool involved the need to find an application that can optimally map the different quote templates in the production and non-production material.

In production material the request process is based on a selected number of BMW quotation analysis forms. The cost components of the procuring parts are presented in detail by the supplier in these QAFs. The database can be drawn from pre-systems and a KPI reporting is firmly established.

The requests in the non-production material, however, are characterized by strong product group-specific detail requirements. A standardization can only be achieved here when the application creates the connection between flexibility on one hand and usability on the other.

This was successful in the case of the BMW Group. ASTRAS runs as an international application in the B2B portal of the BMW Group, and is also completely integrated into the M portal, the BMW Group´s buyer cockpit.

Auctions at the BMW Group are monitored in accordance with strict guidelines by Allocation Network as full service provider. Negotiated as final in the conventional way (the more frequent variant) or per auction, the results are read back into the M portal, documented, and the bidder recommendation is created using an award group template.

The M portal – centerpiece of the BMW Group procurement systems
The M portal is the central interface that maps and controls all processes in BMW Group’s Purchasing. All users involved in the process in the BMW Group work in all phases of the process, role-based in one system. The M portal also ensures the seamless transfer of all relevant data here, across and beyond application boundaries.

In phase 1, the request preparation, after the purchase requisition in various pre-systems in the M portal, the interdisciplinary cooperation between Cost Engineering, R&D, Logistics, Quality and Purchasing starts with the revision of existing contracts, coordination of the award methods, the creation of request documents and specifications, as well as the bidder group coordination for the respective process.

After the process release, all request-relevant data for phase 2, performance of the request, is transferred into the ASTRAS eRFx system. The suppliers invited to submit a bid can see the specifications in the portal and provide their quotes online. The quotes are detailed by the supplier in different product group-specific request and cost analysis structures and automatically inserted by ASTRAS into the comparison sheets.

In the third phase, the award decision, after the technical and specialist release by all process participants, the quotes are also rated and negotiated in several rounds under the guidance of Purchasing. In special cases, procurement auctions can also be selected by the buyers as a negotiating mechanism.

According to the template and the decision of the M award committee, in the fourth phase, the award tracking, the order can then be created in the M portal and the service/supplier confirmation can be posted. The evaluation of the supplier´s performance rounds off the supplier selection process in the M portal and closes the process.

Image material source on this page: Wikepedia.org 05.07.2016

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. | By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Mehr | more information

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mit dem Klick auf "OK". Wenn Sie dem nicht zustimmen, können Sie unter Datenschutz die Cookies deaktivieren | The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "OK" below then you are consenting to this. If you do not agree to this, you can deactivate cookies under Privacy.

Close

BMW_LOGO

Integration in die Prozesse und Systeme der BMW Group

e-Sourcing in der BMW Group – Die ersten Kontakte zu Allocation Network und anderen IT-Dienstleistern führten 2003 zu den ersten Auktionen im Bereich Nicht-Produktionsmaterial. Ende 2004 wurde dann die Eigenentwicklung in Bereich eRFx eingestellt und man begann mit einer Fokussierung auf vier Partner mit extern gehosteten ASP-Systemen und commodity-spezifischen Lösungen. 2007 wurde mit ASTRAS die erste Schnittstelle einer eRFX-Software zu der BMW-eigenen Lieferantendatenbank und Dokumentenablagesystemen umgesetzt. Ein Jahr später fiel die endgültige Entscheidung, die Systeme zu konsolidieren und ASTRAS als System der Wahl inhouse zu betreiben.

Seit 2009 ist ASTRAS 6 jetzt die alleinige, internationale eRFx-Lösung sowohl im indirekten, als auch im direkten Einkauf. ASTRAS ist über das B2B-Portal komplett in die Systeme und Prozesse der BMW Group integriert, insbesondere in das portal M.

Anforderungen an die Software
Die größte Herausforderung bei der Auswahl des eRFx-Tools lag in der Notwendigkeit eine Anwendung zu finden, die die verschiedenen Angebotsvorlagen im Produktions- und Nicht-Produktionsmaterial optimal abbilden kann.

Im Produktionsmaterial ist der Anfrageprozess auf wenige BMW-Quotation Analysis Forms ausgerichtet. In diesen QAFs werden die Kostenbestandteile der zu beschaffenden Teile vom Lieferanten detailliert dargestellt. Die Datenbasis kann aus Vorsystemen gezogen werden und ein Kennzahlen-Reporting ist fest etabliert.

Die Anfragen im Nicht-Produktionsmaterial dagegen sind geprägt durch stark warengruppen-spezifische Detailanforderungen. Eine Standardisierung kann hier nur erreicht werden, wenn die Anwendung den Spagat zwischen Flexibilität und Komplexität auf der einen und der Usability auf der anderen Seite schafft.

Dies ist im Falle der BMW Group gelungen. ASTRAS läuft als internationale Anwendung im B2B-Portal der BMW Group und ist zudem komplett in das portal M, das Einkäufercockpit der BMW Group integriert.

Auktionen werden bei der BMW Group nach strengen Richtlinien durch Allocation Network als Full-Service-Provider begleitet. Ob konventionell (die häufigere Variante) oder per Auktion endverhandelt, die Ergebnisse werden in das portal M zurückgelesen, dokumentiert und die Anbieterempfehlung wird mittels einer Vergabekreisvorlage erstellt.

Das portal M – Herzstück der Einkaufssysteme der BMW Group
Das portal M ist die zentrale Oberfläche, die alle Prozesse im Einkauf der BMW Group abbildet und steuert. Alle in der BMW Group am Prozess beteiligten Nutzer arbeiten in allen Phasen des Prozesses rollenbasiert in einem System. Das portal M sorgt hierbei auch für die medienbruchfreie Übergabe aller relevanten Daten über Anwendungsgrenzen hinweg.

In der Phase 1, der Anfragevorbereitung, startet nach der Bedarfsmeldung in verschiedenen Vorsystemen im portal M die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit zwischen Cost Engineering, F&E, Logistik, Qualität und Einkauf bei der Prüfung bestehender Verträge, der Abstimmung der Vergabemethode, der Erstellung der Anfrageunterlagen und Spezifikationen, sowie der Bieterkreisabstimmung für den jeweiligen Vorgang.

Nach Freigabe des Vorgangs werden alle anfragerelevanten Daten zur Phase 2, der Durchführung der Anfrage, in das eRFx-System ASTRAS übertragen. Die zur Angebotsabgabe eingeladenen Lieferanten können die Spezifikationen im Portal einsehen und Ihre Angebote online hinterlegen. Die Angebote werden vom Lieferanten, in verschiedenen warengruppenspezifischen Anfrage- bzw. Kostenanalysestrukturen detailliert und von ASTRAS automatisch in Angebotsspiegeln zusammengeführt.

In der dritten Phase, der Vergabeentscheidung, erfolgt nach der technischen und fachlichen Freigabe durch alle Prozessbeteiligten unter der Führung des Einkaufs auch die Bewertung und Verhandlung der Angebote in mehreren Runden. In speziellen Fällen können auch Einkaufsauktionen als Verhandlungsmechanismus von den Einkäufern gewählt werden.

Nach der Vorlage und der Entscheidung des M-Vergabegremiums kann dann in der vierten Phase, der Vergabeverfolgung, im portal M die Bestellung erstellt und die Leistungs- / Lieferbestätigung verbucht werden. Die Bewertung der Performance des Lieferanten rundet den Lieferantenauswahlprozess im portal M ab und schließt den Vorgang.

Quelle des Bildmaterials auf dieser Seite: Wikepedia 05.07.2016

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. | By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Mehr | more information

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mit dem Klick auf "OK". Wenn Sie dem nicht zustimmen, können Sie unter Datenschutz die Cookies deaktivieren | The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "OK" below then you are consenting to this. If you do not agree to this, you can deactivate cookies under Privacy.

Close