ASTRAS for Purchasing Optimization

The world´s market leader in the area of secondary and special metallurgy, INTECO Special Melting Technologies, establishes an SRM-system with the software ASTRAS of Allocation Network.

Companies over the world of the steel industry trust the facilities and products of INTECO which in turn has confidence in the strategic purchasing with ASTRAS of Allocation Network. The project includes an integrated execution of the complete quotes/bidding (eFRX-eSourcing) as well as the supplier relationship management (SRM). The focus of requests for quotes ranges here from exchange of simple documents for RFI up to comprehensive specifications which are possible to download for supplier. Complex inquiries can be constructed promptly and conveniently. In this way, it is able to submit integrated quotes.

Interview with Ahmed Farid, Director Purchasing at INTECO special melting technologies GmbH:

How would you describe the initial situation for the establishment of ASTRAS in the company?
Farid: Our intention of an increase of supplier number would better be carried out with a web-based tool, for the large amount of suppliers could be generated. It is also determining that ASTRAS enables audit-proof exchanges of documents, simultaneity and great transparency in the bidding structure. Moreover, with ASTRAS the costly comparisons or evaluations with Excel tables could be thrown away.

What makes Allocation Network and their products different?
Farid:  Access speed to ASTRAS and response time; Handling with ASTRAS – especially the look & feel; flexibility during the development.

How did you feel about the process of project execution with Allocation?
Farid: We were very satisfied with the project execution. Especially the swiftness of implementation must be emphasized. There is no complex or special processes, no necessary implementation and no interfaces to the third software. I also want to mention the strategic exchange, particularly during the project execution by Allocation.

How soon would the investments for e-sourcing be amortized?i
Farid: Generally the costs would be amortized through the quality improvement in the quote process. The purchasing prices could be optimized with the large number of quotes.

In which further direction should the project run?
Farid: The supplier management should be further expanded, here expecially for the supplier assessment. INTECO would rather employ a supplier account manager who is to promote quality experience. Furthermore, the interface from PDM-system into ASTRAS is being considered.

Source of the article: E-3, Februar 2012, S.26-27, gekürzt.
Source of the picture:
Picture Gallery der AVL List GmbH vom 05.07.2016,

 

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. | By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Mehr | more information

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mit dem Klick auf "OK". Wenn Sie dem nicht zustimmen, können Sie unter Datenschutz die Cookies deaktivieren | The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "OK" below then you are consenting to this. If you do not agree to this, you can deactivate cookies under Privacy.

Close

ASTRAS für die Optimierung im Einkauf

Der Weltmarktführer für Anlagenbau im Bereich Sekundär- und Sondermetallurgie INTECO special melting technologies führt im Bereich Lieferantenmanagement die Software ASTRAS von Allocation Network ein.

Weltweit vertrauen Unternehmen der stahlerzeugenden Industrie auf die Anlagen von INTECO. Wiederum vertraut INTECO im Bereich strategischer Einkauf auf ASTRAS von Allocation Network. Das Projekt beinhaltet die ganzheitliche Abwicklung sämtlicher Anfragen/Ausschreibungen (eFRX-eSourcing) sowie das Lieferantenmanagement (SRM). Der Fokus bei der Einholung von Angeboten reicht hierbei vom Austausch einfacher Dokumente für RFI-Prozesse bis zu umfangreichen Leistungsverzeichnissen, die für die potentiellen Lieferanten zum Download zur Verfügung stehen. Komplexe Anfragen lassen sich so schnell und einfach abbilden. Eine einheitliche Angebotsabgabe wird ermöglicht.

Interview mit Ahmed Farid, Director Purchasing bei INTECO special melting technologies GmbH:

Wie beschreiben Sie die Ausgangssituation für die Einführung von ASTRAS innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens?
Farid: Unsere Intention, die Lieferantenanzahl zu steigern, funktioniert mit einem Webbasierten Tool am besten, da eine große Anzahl an  Anbietern generiert werden kann. Ebenso waren der revisionssichere Austausch von Dokumenten, die Gleichzeitigkeit und die große Transparenz in der Angebotsstruktur Entscheidungsargumente für den Einsatz von ASTRAS. Aufwendige Auswertungen mit Excel-Tabellen fallen mit dem Einsatz von ASTRAS mit einem Schlag weg.

Was zeichnet Allocation Network und deren Produkte besonders aus?
Farid: Zugriffsgeschwindigkeit von ASTRAS und Response-Zeiten; Handling von ASTRAS – besonders das Look & Feel; Flexibilität in der Entwicklung.

Wie empfanden Sie die Projektabwicklung durch Allocation?
Farid: Mit der Projektabwicklung waren wir sehr zufrieden. Besonders hervorzuheben ist hierbei die Schnelligkeit der Umsetzung. Es sind keine komplexen bzw. Sonderprozesse, keine Implementierung vonnöten. Es werden keine Schrittstellen zu Dritten benötigt. Hervorheben möchte ich den strategischen Austausch vor, aber auch besonders während der Projektabwicklung durch Allocation.

Wie schnell wird sich die Investition für den Bereich eSourcing amortisiert haben?
Farid: Generell amortisiert sich der Aufwand durch die Qualitätsverbesserung im Anfrageprozess. Durch die Vielzahl der Angebote können die Preise im Einkauf optimiert werden.

In welche Richtung soll sich das Projekt in Zukunft entwickeln? Welche weiteren Schritte sind geplant?
Farid: Das Lieferantenmanagement soll ausgebaut werden, hierbei speziell die Lieferantenbewertung. Dafür wird INTECO einen Lieferantenbetreuer einstellen, der die Qualitätserfahrung vorantreiben wird. Des Weiteren ist eine Schnittstelle vom PDM-System in ASTRAS angedacht.

Quelle des Artikels: E-3, Februar 2012, S.26-27, gekürzt.
Quelle des Bildmaterials auf dieser Seite:
Picture Gallery der AVL List GmbH vom 05.07.2016,

 

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. | By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Mehr | more information

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie die Seite weiterhin nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mit dem Klick auf "OK". Wenn Sie dem nicht zustimmen, können Sie unter Datenschutz die Cookies deaktivieren | The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "OK" below then you are consenting to this. If you do not agree to this, you can deactivate cookies under Privacy.

Close