QAD_Allocation_200x200

QAD Allocation is a best of breed solution provider for strategic purchasing and supplier quality management.

We are founder-managed and have been operating for over 20 years. The entire procurement process beyond contract awarding of a product lifecycle is centralized & organized using our Supplier Management, Sourcing, Auctions and Collaboration modules. The users of our systems are typically from companies with a turnover above € 100 million.

The QAD Allocation modules:

Supplier Management

With QAD Allocation Supplier Management, all supplier data are available to you at any time and are always up-to-date. The suppliers maintain their data independently, the process participants from purchasing enrich this data with internal information.

Sourcing

QAD Allocation Sourcing is regarded as the best international solution for electronic enquiry processes. In the best case QAD Allocation interlocks with your ERP systems to enable a continuous document flow from the demand to the order.

Auctions

With QAD Allocation Auctions you can conduct your own auctions or let our experts look after you within the scope of our full-service offer. Our auction team supports you throughout the entire process.

Collaboration

QAD Allocation Collaboration ensures that both internal activities in your purchasing organisation and external communication with your suppliers are systematic, regulated and transparent.

Why QAD Allocation?

For many years, companies have focused on supporting operational indirect purchasing due to the large number of suppliers and orders. However, they neglect the implementation of e-solutions for supplier selection, awarding and supplier quality management in strategic direct procurement. This is much more complex and has the far greater impact on the results of a manufacturing company. And this is exactly our world.

Over 20 years of experience and founder led

Our professional and technical competence is reflected in the reliable implementation of projects and in the clear communication with our customers. We speak your language!

Development, sales and support in Munich

The software is being developed and supported in our Munich office. Our servers are located in Munich and Karlsruhe. Another office is located in Atlanta, USA.

SaaS and On-Premise

International companies from all industries use QAD Allocation as an integrated SaaS (cloud) or on-premise solution.

Outstanding technology

Scalability, proven security and modular design are the hallmarks of our software. Continuous awards from independent juries confirm the excellence.

Across all commodities

In direct and (strategic) indirect purchasing the Sourcing Software Module offers best practice processes. Thus you can continue to use your existing templates in all material groups without any problems.

Strong parent company QAD

Since Jan. 1, 2021, we have been part of the publicly traded U.S. software provider QAD Inc. This means that you not only have a future-proof partner with significantly larger staff at your side, but also benefit from QAD’s global presence, 24/7 support and portfolio of manufacturing ERP and supply chain solutions.

Customer experience

Learn from our managing director Bernhard Soltmann how QAD Allocation is used by many well-known companies internationally, across product groups and industries.

Provider to Watch und Value Leader 2020 by Spend Matters!

High customer satisfaction and impressive technical potential gives QAD Allocation the top position as value leader in strategic sourcing and supplier management. In addition, Spend Matters has once again named QAD Allocation Provider to Watch, making it one of the most notable providers in the field of strategic sourcing and quality management.

Our awards

QAD_Allocation_200x200
QAD Allocation ist mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung Anbieter der Best-of-Breed Softwarelösung für den strategischen Einkauf und das
Supplier Quality Management.

Mit den vier Modulen Supplier Management, Sourcing, Auctions und Collaboration wird der Produktlebenszyklus entlang des gesamten Beschaffungsprozesses über die Vergabe hinaus digital und zentralisiert abgebildet. In der Regel sind die Nutzer unserer Systeme aus Unternehmen mit einem Umsatz über € 100 Mio.

Die Module:

Supplier Management

Mit dem Modul Supplier Management stehen Ihnen jederzeit alle Lieferantendaten aktuell zur Verfügung. Die Lieferanten pflegen Ihre Daten selbstständig, die Prozessbeteiligten aus dem Einkauf reichern diese Daten um interne Informationen an.

Sourcing

QAD Allocation´s Sourcing gilt als die international beste Lösung für elektronische Anfrageprozesse. Im optimalen Fall verzahnt sich die Lösung mit Ihren ERP-Systemen, um einen durchgängigen Belegfluss vom Bedarf bis zur Bestellung zu ermöglichen.

Auctions

Mit Auctions können Sie selbständig Auktionen durchführen oder sich im Rahmen unseres Full-Service-Angebots von unseren Experten betreuen lassen. Unser Auktionsteam unterstützt Sie im gesamten Prozess.

Collaboration

Das Modul Collaboration stellt sicher, dass sowohl interne Aktivitäten in Ihrer Einkaufsorganisation, als auch die externe Kommunikation mit Ihren Lieferanten systematisch, geregelt und transparent ablaufen.

Warum QAD Allocation?

Seit vielen Jahren fokussieren sich Unternehmen aufgrund der großen Anzahl an Lieferanten und Bestellungen auf die Unterstützung des operativen indirekten Einkaufs. Sie vernachlässigen aber die Implementierung von e-Lösungen für die Lieferantenauswahl, die Vergaben und das Lieferanten-Qualitätsmanagement in der strategischen direkten Beschaffung. Diese ist wesentlich komplexer und hat die weit größeren Auswirkungen auf das Ergebnis eines produzierenden Unternehmens. Und genau das ist unsere Welt.

Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung

Unsere fachliche und technische Kompetenz spiegelt sich in der zuverlässigen Umsetzung der Projekte und in der klaren Kommunikation mit unseren Kunden wider. Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache!

Entwicklung, Vertrieb und Support in München

Die Software ist in unserem Büro in München zu Hause. Unsere Server stehen in München und Karlsruhe. Ein weiteres Büro befindet sich in Atlanta, USA.

SaaS und On-Premise

Internationale Unternehmen aus allen Branchen nutzen unsere Software als integrierte SaaS (Cloud) oder On-Premise-Lösung.

Ausgezeichnete Technologie 

Skalierbarkeit, geprüfte Sicherheit und modularer Aufbau sind die Markenzeichen unserer Software. Kontinuierliche Auszeichnungen von unabhängigen Jurys bestätigen die Exzellenz.

Warengruppenübergreifend

Im direkten und (strategischen) indirekten Einkauf bietet die Sourcing Software Best Practice-Prozesse. Sie können dabei Ihre bestehenden Templates in allen Material-/Warengruppen problemlos weiter nutzen.

Starker Mutterkonzern QAD

Seit 1.1.2021 sind wir Teil des börsennotierten US-Softwareanbieters QAD Inc. Sie haben damit nicht nur einen zukunftssicheren und personell deutlich größeren Partner an Ihrer Seite, sondern profitieren auch von QADs globaler Präsenz, dem 24/7-Support und dem Portfolio an ERP- und Supply-Chain-Lösungen für die Fertigung.

Kundenstimmen

ASTRAS bei INEOS Automotive
Natalie Leitner

ASTRAS bei der Österreichischen Post
Karin Eppich & Engelbert Pölki

ASTRAS bei FFT Produktionssysteme
Dominic Fink

ASTRAS bei VERBUND Services
Michael Reyes

ASTRAS bei den Stadtwerken Solingen
Houssaine Machmour

Stimmen zum Allocation Kundentag
2019

Erfahren Sie von unserem Geschäftsführer Bernhard Soltmann, wie die Software von QAD Allocation – früher als ASTRAS (Allocation STRAtegic e-Sourcing) bezeichnet – von vielen namhaften Unternehmen international, warengruppen- und branchenübergreifend eingesetzt wird.

Linkedin Post Value Leader & Provider To Watch

QAD Allocation Software – strategischer Einkauf

Provider to Watch und Value Leader 2020 by Spend Matters!

Hohe Kundenzufriedenheit und beeindruckendes technisches Potential verschafft QAD Allocation den Spitzenplatz als Value Leader beim strategischen Sourcing und Supplier Management. Zudem kürt Spend Matters QAD Allocation erneut als Provider to Watch und somit als einen der sehenswertesten Providern im Bereich des strategischen Einkaufs und des Qualitätsmanagements.

Unsere Auszeichnungen